Old Colony Youth Football League

OCYFL History

The Old Colony Youth Football League is an independent Youth Football Organization that prides itself on being a local league and not being affiliated with any national organization.

The OCYFL began in 1965 with just 6 teams from around the South Shore of Massachusetts. The OCYFL now includes 28 teams from Southeastern Massachusetts. Teams are split up into 5 divisions based primarily on their programs enrollment size and K-8 school population. For some of our larger towns we have added an additional division (6) that allows the towns to play age and grade appropriate football.

Expansions to the League include one in 1989 that brought West Bridgewater, Raynham and Bridgewater into the league, and a second in 1992 brought in the towns of Hull, Hingham and also Scituate /Cohasset. In 1999 the League welcomed "America's Home Town", Plymouth and in 2004 the League welcomed Yarmouth-Dennis. Pembroke, formerly part of Silver Lake, joined the League in 2005, and in 2014 Apponequet joined. In 2016 Plymouth North and Lower Cape joined the OCYFL. Most recently, Sandwich and Carver have joined the OCYFL for the 2017 Season, Wareham joined for 2018 and Falmouth joined for 2019. All together the OCYFL now represents 28 programs encompassing 42 Towns.

The OCYFL is now the largest independent youth football league in Massachusetts. The League is well run and closely governed by an Executive Board and five vice presidents who are all voted in by the member towns. The organization is closely bound by their own By Laws which are updated annually as voted by all member towns.

Visit the OCYFL Website to find the latest information as it relates to their bylaws, schedules, standings etc.

Confirm Delete
Click the delete icon again to confirm. Click escape to cancel.